Bagbin Congratulates Approved Ministerial Nominees

Speaker of Parliament, Alban Sumana Bagbin has congratulated the six ministerial nominees who were approved by Parliament.

Parliament on Friday approved the appointment of six ministerial nominees through a secret vote.

They are Mr Kobina Tahiru Hammond (K.T. Hammond) Minister-designate for Trade and Industry, Bryan Acheampong, Minister-designate for Food and Agriculture and Stephen Asamoah Boateng for the position of Minister for Chieftaincy and Religious Affairs.

The rest were Dr. Mohammed Anim Adam for the position of Minister of State in the Finance Ministry, Osei Bonsu Amoah (O. B. Amoah) as Minister of State at the Local Government ministry and Dr. Stephen Amoah as Deputy Minister for Trade and Industry.

The Speaker of Parliament announcing the results of the secret voting said: “Honorable members on your behalf, I will congratulate the Ministers-designate for being appointed by the President to the ministries aforementioned. Congratulations".